Special Services

EL Coordinator
Gabrielle Marney
gmarney@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 3093

As part of the enrollment process all parents provide home language survey answers to indicate if a child speaks another language or first learned another language to determine if the student needs to receive English language services and supports.

504 Coordinators
Erin Broadbent (Kinder – 5th grades)
ebroadbent@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 3160

Tamara Walters (6th – 8th grades)
twalters@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 2007

Deb Zumwalt (HS last names A-K)
dzumwalt@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 2009

Kathleen Welsh (HS last names L-Z)
kawelsh@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 2003

Section 504 is a part of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 that prohibits discrimination based upon disability. Section 504 is an anti-discrimination, civil rights statute that requires the needs of students with disabilities to be met as adequately as the needs of the non-disabled are met.

Homeless Coordinator
Elicia Harrison
eharrison@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 3022

Foster Care Coordinator
Elicia Harrison
eharrison@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 3022

Special Programs Manager
Christine Olinger
colinger@k12.com
913.592.4600, ext. 3112